Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geriatrics: Literature Searches

Geriatrics - Evidence

There are two ways of getting to the results of the Literature Search.  The "CINAHL" and QH links are available to all Queensland Health staff. You may modify the year range when the citations are displayed in the database. The "PubMed" links are available to the public, and will display in the PubMed version of Medline.   You may modify the year range when the citations are displayed in the database.

 

Systematic
Reviews

Randomised 
Controlled Trials

Clinical Trials
(not RCTs)

Clinical
Guidelines

 

Delirium

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Falls Prevention

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Hip Fracture

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Incontinence

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Malnutrition

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Neurocognitive Disorders

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Polypharmacy

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Pressure Injuries

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

CINAHL

Syncope

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH  PubMed

QH PubMed

CINAHL

 

Frail Older Person

There are two ways of getting to the results of the Literature Search.  The "PubMed" links are available to the public, and will display in the PubMed version of Medline.   The "CINAHL" and QH links are available to all Queensland Health staff. You may modify the year range when the citations are displayed in the database.

 

 

 

 

Clinical Trials

Assessment

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Comorbidity

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

 

Delirium

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Elder abuse

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

 

Falls Prevention

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Incontinence

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Malnutrition

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Neurocognitive Disorders

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Nursing

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Polypharmacy

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Pressure Injuries

QH

PubMed

CINAHL

PubMed

Other Databases - Geriatrics

Completed database searches on Frail Elderly. The links are automatically updated when new citations are added to the database.

Other Databases - Frail Older Person

Completed database searches on Frail Elderly. The links are automatically updated when new citations are added to the database.